AOA and Optometry Cares Announce 2017 National Optometry Hall of Fame Inductees

Source: VisionMonday

Monday, April 03, 2017 | Management/Leadership

The AOA and Optometry Cares—The AOA Foundation announced the 2017 National Optometry Hall of Fame inductees. Since 1998, the National Optometry Hall of Fame has recognized and honored doctors of optometry who have made significant and long-lasting contributions to the optometric profession. The three inductees—Paul Berman, OD, from New Jersey (posthumous); John Casto, OD, from West Virginia; and James Sandefur, OD, from Louisiana—will be honored at a ceremony during Optometry’s Meeting in Washington D.C. on June 22.

Open in New Window


You must be logged in to leave a comment.